One hand washes the other before they can both was the face

As my pen is to the paper,

And my heart to my loved ones,

My sense to common sense,

I give up on corrupt leaders,

I give up on disloyalty,

But I will never give up on my own,

Play brother to me and let brotherly love flow,

Lift me up and I will catch your tear drop and prevent another from falling,

And as it always goes,

One hand washes the other,

Before they can both wash the face,

So is to the kinship we would always enjoy,

Understanding our innermost thoughts,

Yet not sounding too-off-the-wall,

And we would live in a more rewarding, fulfilling and enlightened life of us,

Of unity, of cooperation and delight,

And together we prosper,

Leave a Reply

