My Daily Prayer

I wake up every day,
Yet another beautiful day,
Yet another day to live,
Yet another day to breath,
Yet another day to make peace with our neighbors,
Yet another day to start everything over,
Yet another day to meditate on everything,
Yet another day to look at the past and be thankful for everything,
It`s yet another day to look into my future,
Correcting all the mistake that I made in my past,
It`s been such a long and short way,
I believe it has taken a hand of somebody to see me through all these,
Thank you Lord for having seen me through,
The challenges life brought me,
Tears that I had to shed,
Sorrows that I had to go through,
Questions that I had to ask,
It`s only YOU that made it possible for me up to this far,
For my days and time ahead of me,
I ask for your protection,
For your guidance,
Show me the way,
Bless the work of my hands,
Give me a chance to express myself to the world and be an epitome of something good,
Something that humanity would look up to,
And be a smile to many,
AMEN.

One thought on “My Daily Prayer

Leave a Reply

