I don`t hold grudges but everything is still fresh in my mind.

no Grudges

I don`t hold grudges,
But I remember everything,
Everything that did happen to my life under your hands,

I don`t hold grudges,
But every single word is still fresh inside my mind,
Every single sound of your voice,
Still echoes in my mind,
Echoing those spiteful words,

I don`t hold grudges,
But my memory takes me back,
To the sound of your breath,
To the spiteful look at your face,
To the shrinking of your face at the site of me,

I don`t hold grudges,
I don`t wish to hold them either,
Only hoping,
When I go to the life yonder,
I don`t wish to remember them again,
And I don`t wish them to be part of me,
For the rest of my life,

2 thoughts on “I don`t hold grudges but everything is still fresh in my mind.

Leave a Reply

