I met this lady

I met this lady,
I found myself staring at her,
With no apparent reason as to why,

I met this lady,
I found myself gluing my eyes in her direction,
With no apparent reason as to why,

I met this lady,
I took my eyes off her the moment she stared at me,
Only to realize she did the same too when I did,
With no apparent reason as to why,

I met this lady,
I struggled to murmur but my mouth ran dry of words,
What just happened?
I couldn`t explain myself,
With no apparent reason as to why,

I met this lady,
So incredible things turned out to be,
I had promised myself not to fall in love with strangers,
But this one went beyond me,
With no apparent reason as to why,

I met this lady,
Loneliness in my heart just melted away,
With no apparent reason as to why,

I met this lady,
And now I know,
Beyond the mysteries of nature,
And the subdue ness of the universe,
The magic of love flows from heart to heart,
And hearts speak to each other in silence,

Leave a Reply

