I wish I could see beyond the horizon.

DSCF5394

I wish I could see beyond the horizon,
I wish I could see beyond the land yonder,
So that I can correct the mistakes I now make,
Mistakes preventing me from seeing that land yonder,

I wish I could see beyond the horizon,
So that I can warn my next of kin,
To cease from doing that which is preventing him/her,
From reaching that land yonder,

I wish I could see beyond the horizon,
So that I could ready myself,
For what is waiting for me out there in the land yonder,

I wish I could see beyond the horizon,
So that I can gather all the requirements,
For that beautiful and nice abode,
That I believe is right ahead of my time to build upon a home,

I wish I could see beyond the horizon,
So that I could gather all the diamonds,
To add up atop the treasure,
In the treasure trove of my life ahead,

I wish I could see beyond the horizon,
So that I could have a clear predominant element in my mind,
A clear picture of my life and my environment ahead,

 

2 thoughts on “I wish I could see beyond the horizon.

  1. Was thinking maybe in an instance where we have lose hope and faith in what we do, seeing what good that lies ahead of us my serve as an inspiration to push on forward.

    Like

Leave a Reply

