Still I Rise.

I have been laid low,
Ran on the mud,
Demoralized to a point of losing hope,
But amid all still I rise,

I have kept my tears back,
Flowing out of my eyes,
Joy was not what I felt,
It was the pain in my heart,
But amid all still I rise,

Been a victim of circumstances a times,
Situations have shown me their backs,
With nowhere else to run to,
My heart being the only refuge,
But amid all still I rise,

I have sometimes blamed myself,
For the wrongs that I have done,
The mistakes that I made,
Bad things I have done to people,
Only to learn, it`s part of my life`s journey,
But amid all still I rise,

I have faced many challenges,
In the quest for my heart`s desires fulfillment,
In the quest to achieve my dreams,
Sometimes deviated away from following my heart`s cry,
But amid all still I rise,
And still I will rise,

Leave a Reply

